Compliance and Enforcement Contacts

Contact Title Phone
Email
Maria Cody
Division Manager
602-506-7939 Maria.Cody@Maricopa.gov
Bryan Mandalfino
Assistant Division Manager 602-506-6714 Bryan.Mandalfino@Maricopa.gov
Afam Ugbor
Inspector Supervisor (South Central Valley) 602-506-6740 Afam.Ugbor@Maricopa.gov
Brian Hartley
Inspector Supervisor (Enforcement) 602-506-6728 Brian.Hartley@Maricopa.gov
Chris Eavenson
Inspector Supervisor 602-506-6715 Christopher.Eavenson@Maricopa.gov
David Shaw
Inspector Supervisor (Northwest Valley) 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov
Eric Poole
Inspector Supervisor (Southwest Valley) 602-506-6737 Eric.Poole@Maricopa.gov
Scott MacDonald
Inspector Supervisor (Northeast Valley) 602-506-6739 Scott.Macdonald@Maricopa.gov
Tom Ekren
Inspector Supervisor (Southeast Valley) 602-372-2759
Tom.Ekren@Maricopa.gov 
Yvonne Bishara
Inspector Supervisor (Central Valley) 602-372-1838 Yvonne.Bishara@Maricopa.gov

Program Contacts

Program Point of Contact
Phone Email
Asbestos
Sean Sandy 602-859-1928 Sean.Sandy@Maricopa.gov
Earthmoving/Dust Control (Rule 310)
AJ Mesko 602-855-1730
AJ.Mesko@Maricopa.gov
Enforcement
Brian Hartley 602-506-0339 Brian.Hartley@Maricopa.gov
Gasoline Delivery Vehicle Testing Certification
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov
General Permit Sources (Gas Stations, Drycleaners, etc.)
Brenda Barnes 602-527-5849
Brenda.Barnes@Maricopa.gov
Leaf Blower Restriction Ordinance (P-25)
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov 
Major Sources (Title V Program)
Steve Depenbrok 602-527-6549 Steve.Depenbrok@Maricopa.gov
Off-Road Vehicle Use in Unincorporated Areas (P-28)
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov
Performance Testing
Scott Treece
602-372-1341 Scott.Treece@Maricopa.gov
Residential Woodburning Restriction Ordinance (P-26)
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov
Rock Products/Asphalt/Concrete (Rule 316)
Laurie Cline 602-319-6003 Laurie.Cline@Maricopa.gov
Stationary Sources (Non-Title V Program)
Brenda Barnes 602-527-5849
Brenda.Barnes@Maricopa.gov
Vacant Lot Stabilization Program (Rule 310.01)
AJ Mesko 602-855-1730 AJ.Mesko@Maricopa.gov
Vehicle Idling Ordinance (P-21)
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov 
Vehicle Parking on Unstable Vacant Lots (P-27)
David Shaw 602-372-0972 David.Shaw@Maricopa.gov 
Page reviewed 06 November 2019